NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Re-Accreditation held on July 23, 2021

Through Video Conference

The following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Mr A K Ghose	- Chairman
2.	Dr. G. K. Pandey	- Member
3.	Dr. P. Ahujarai	- Member
4.	Prof. Rajesh Khanna	- Member
5.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	- Member
6.	Prof. D. K. Sharma	- Member
7.	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	- Member
8.	Dr. Ranjini Warrier	- Member

Mr. A K Jha - Senior Director, Dr Pawan K Singh- Assistant Director and Ms. Kritika Sharma - Accreditation Officer were present in the meeting.

1.0 Cases for Re-Accreditation

The following case was discussed and decisions were taken as noted below.

1.1 Grass Roots Research & Creation India (P) Ltd, Noida

The ACO has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of the Re-accreditation Assessment (RA3) is given below:

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The ACO has scored more than 60% marks hence it is accredited with Cat. A.

1.1.2 Scope of Accreditation:

S. No	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description	Cat.	Sector No.(MoEFCC Notification dated Sep. 14, 2006 and Amendments)
1.	1	Mining of minerals including opencast / underground mining	А	1 (a) (i)
2.	4	Thermal power plants	Α	1 (d)
3.	6	Coal washeries	Α	2 (a)
4.	7	Mineral beneficiation	Α	2 (b)
5.	8	Metallurgical industries (ferrous & non-ferrous)	Α	3 (a)

6.	9	Cement plants	Α	3 (b)
7.	21	Synthetic organic chemicals industry	Α	5 (f)
8.	22	Distillery	Α	5 (g)
9.	31	Industrial estates/ parks/ complexes/areas, export processing Zones(EPZs), Special Economic Zones(SEZs), Biotech Parks, Leather Complexes	А	7 (c)
10.	33	Ports, harbours, break waters and dredging	Α	7 (e)
11.	36	Common Effluent Treatment Plants (CETPs)	В	7 (h)
12.	37	Common Municipal Solid Waste Management Facility (CMSWMF)	В	7 (i)
13.	38	Building and construction projects	В	8 (a)
14.	39	Townships and Area development projects	В	8 (b)

1.1.3 Sectors approved for EIA Coordinators (ECs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for ECs approved earlier:

S. No.	Name	Earlier approval status (SA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks	
110.		Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.		
In-hou	use						
1	Sadhna Singh	38	В	Renewed	В	With alert	
	Saurina Sirigir	39	В	Renewed	В	vvitii alei t	
Empa	nelled						
2	B M Sinha	2	1	-	-	Absent	
	D IVI SIIIIIa	27	1	-	-	Absent	
		1	1	-	-		
	3 Jayant Kumar Moitra	4	-	-	-		
3		6	-	-	-	Absent	
		8	-	-	-		
		9	-	-	-		
	Naraina P S	33	Α	Renewed	Α		
4	Varde	38	В	Renewed	В	None	
	value	39	В	Renewed	В		
5	Shiv Kumar Singh	1	-	-	-	On hold	
	Sinv Kumai Singii	38	-	-	-	Giriloid	
		1	Α	Renewed	Α	Opencast only	
6	Ashok Kumar	9	Α	Renewed	Α		
	Rathoure	21	Α	Renewed	Α		
		39	В	Renewed	В		
7	Haneesh K R	36	В	Renewed	В	None	
8	Ashok Kumar	1	Α	Renewed	Α	None	
٥	Srivastav	7	Α	Renewed	Α	None	

b. Assessed as per IA norms – for new Sectors of approved ECs and fresh ECs proposed:

S.	Name	Sectors			Cot	Domonico
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks
In-hou	ise					
		1	Yes	Yes	Α	
	Dhiraj Kumar	31	Yes	Yes	Α	
1	Singh	37	Yes	Yes	В	None
	Siligii	38	Yes	Yes	В	
		39	Yes	Yes	В	
		1	Yes	Yes	В	Opencast
2	Mudita Tomar	31	Yes	Yes	В	
	Singh	38	Yes	Yes	В	None
_		39	Yes	Yes	В	
3	Ankit Rana	1	Yes	Yes	В	Opencast only
4	Brahma Nand Chaudhari	38	Yes	Yes	В	None
5	Sonu	38	Yes	Yes	В	None
Empa	nelled					
-		4	Yes	Yes	В	None
	Vailagh Nath	8	Yes	Yes	В	
6	Kailash Nath Sharma	21	Yes	Yes	В	With observation
		22	Yes	Yes	Α	
		38	Yes	Yes	В	None
_		31	-	-	-	
7	Mukesh Bahl	37	-	_	_	Candidature withdrawn
	Sanagapati	1	Yes	Yes	Α	
8	Chandrasekhar	7	Yes	Yes	Α	None
	Babu	8	Yes	Yes	Α	
		4	Yes	Yes	Α	
	Diana Na da	6	Yes	Yes	Α	
9	Bijaya Nanda	7	Yes	Yes	Α	None
	Das	8	Yes	Yes	Α	
		38	Yes	Yes	В	
10	Tapan Majumder	1	Yes	Yes	Α	None
11	Dwarka Prasad Biswari	8	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		1	Yes	Yes	Α	
12	Shashi Shekhar	6	Yes	Yes	Α	With alert
	Shiv Kumar	7	-	-	-	
13	Singh	8	-	-	-	On hold
	Jiligii	9	-	-	-	
14	Ashok Kumar Rathoure	8	Yes	Yes	Α	None

1.1.4 Functional Areas (FA) approved for Functional Area Experts (FAEs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier: Approval status								
s.	Name	Earlier approval st	atus	after I		Remarks		
No.	Ivaille	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Remarks		
In-hou	use							
1	Brahma Nand	LU	В	Renewed	В	With observation		
1	Chaudhari	SE	Α	Renewed	Α	With Alert		
_	2 Mudita Tomar Singh	WP	В	Renewed	В	M/ith absorbation		
		AQ	В	Renewed	В	With observation		
3	Sonu	WP	В	Renewed	В	None		
4	Sadhna Singh	AP	В	Renewed	В	None		
4	Sadhna Singh	WP	В	Renewed	В	None		
5	Saurabh Gola	WP	В	Renewed	В	None		
Empa	nelled							
6	Birendra Mohan Sinha	Geo	-	-	-	Absent		
7	Tapan Majumder	Geo	Α	Renewed	Α	With alert		
		HG	Α	Renewed	Α	with alert		
	Jayant Kumar	AP	-	-	-			
8		AQ	-	-	-	Absent		
8	Moitra	RH	-	-	-	Absent		
		SHW	-	-	-			
9	Naraina Ps Varde	LU	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
		SC	Α	Renewed	Α	INOTIC		
10	Swapan Kumar Bandopadhyay	RH	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
11	Ashok Kumar Rathoure	EB	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
		AP	В	Renewed	В	None		
12	Haneesh K R	WP	Α	Renewed	Α	NOTE		
		NV	В	Renewed	В	With observation		
	Ashok Kumar	Geo	Α	Renewed	Α			
13	Srivastav	HG	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
	Srivastav	SC	Α	Renewed	Α			

b. Assessed as per IA norms – approved experts for new functional areas and fresh FAEs proposed:

S.	Nama		Functional Area	Functional Areas		Domoniko	
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks	
In-hou	In-house						
1	Shukti Singh	SHW	Yes	Yes	В	SW only	
2	Ankit Rana	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None	
2	3 Richa Srivas	SHW	-	-	-	Absent	
3		AP	-	-	-	Ausent	

S.	Name		Functional Area	S	Cat	Down and to
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks
		WP	-	-	-	
		AP	Yes	Yes	Α	
4	Dhiraj Kumar	EB	Yes	Yes	Α	None
-	Singh	WP	Yes	Yes	Α	
		SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	SW and HW only
Empa	nelled					
		RH	Yes	Yes	Α	
5	Bijaya Nanda Das	WP	Yes	Yes	Α	None
3		AQ	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		AP	Yes	Yes	Α	
	Kailash Nath Sharma	AP	Yes	Yes	Α	
6		HW	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		RH	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		WP	Yes	Yes	Α	
	Sanagapati	AP	Yes	Yes	Α	
7	Chandrasekhar	NV	Yes	Yes	Α	None
	Babu	RH	Yes	Yes	Α	
8	Ashok Kumar Rathoure	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None
9	Dwarka Prasad Biswari	NV	Yes	Yes	Α	None
10	Shashi Shekhar	SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	HW mining only

1.1.5 Functional Area Associates (FAAs):

a. FAAs proposed afresh:

S.	Nome	Approva	l status	FAE/Mentor	Remarks	
No.	Name	Applied	Approved	FAE/IVIEIITOI	Remarks	
In-house						
1	Sangeeta Jeni	EB	Yes	Ashok Kumar	None	
1	Sangeeta Jeni	WP	Yes	Rathoure	None	

Note: The following will be communicated to the ACO by NABET-

- Detailed observations and reasons for alerts (if any)
- Results of balance candidates and details of the assessment.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

Abbreviations

ACO : Accredited Consultant Organization

AC : Accreditation Committee
ANC : Approval not continued

Cat. : Category

IA : Initial Accreditation EC : EIA Coordinator

FAE : Functional Area Expert

RA : Re-Accreditation

SA : Surveillance Assessment FAA : Functional Area Associates

NC : Non-conformance RCA : Root Cause Analysis

CAPA : Corrective and Preventive Action